Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Arlo Smart renewal removes single camera plans

Discussion stats
  • 17 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 9 In Conversation
Prolixium
Luminary
Luminary

Hi -

I've been using one of the legacy Arlo Smart plans for a few years but last month transitioned over to the Smart Premier Multi plan for the first 5 of my cameras + discounted $1.50/mo Smart Premier Single plans for the rest of my cameras.

This worked fine for the first month but then after I got the auto-renewal notification e-mail and subsequent authorization on my CC, the single plans were dropped and those cameras became inactive.  I realized this when I noticed I wasn't getting footage, which led me to check the "devices" tab in the app and I saw that some of my cameras were inactive.

I had to go back into the subscription and re-select the plan + additional cameras that I selected last month.  There was no additional charge for this, thankfully.

Has anyone else had any problems with the monthly renewal dropping part of their subscription, specifically the single camera discounted plans?

- Mark

17 REPLIES 17
rbrierley
Aspirant
Aspirant

I have Arlo Pro 3 two camera system,   my free subscription is almost up.  Its less expensive for me to pay for 2 cameras rather than multi-camera price,  but there is NO option for the single use plan.  I see it in the menu,  but there is no 'selection button' for it?

Prolixium
Luminary
Luminary