Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras|NETGEAR
Reply
Follower

Arlo Q VMC3040 - How To Reset & Remove Old Users

I am trying to help a client out, One of the directors that was brought out of their company has the arlo q attached to his account (no way to get him to remove) and was still viewing. I have removed and depowered it. Question is can i re set it up for the current directors to use in any way?

Model: VMC3040|Arlo-Q HD with Audio
Message 1 of 3
Guru

Arlo Q VMC3040 - How To Reset & Remove Old Users

I believe if the prior user is unwilling to give up control of the Q, you may not be able to reuse.... ( not sure )( with a base unit there is nothing to be done, but this is a stand-alone )

 

Easy way is to do a full factory reset ( hold in reset for about 10 secs till the led flashes )

Then attempt to reclaim the unit under a new account... if it works, you will have access and be able to set up.

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
--------------------------------------
Message 2 of 3
Guru

Arlo Q VMC3040 - How To Reset & Remove Old Users

Otherwise, your only option is to contact support and see what they may do:

 

https://www.arlo.com/en-us/support/contact.aspx

Message 3 of 3