Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 5 In Conversation
Moco15
Aspirant
Aspirant
Frustrated frustrated with my two Arlo pro cameras have tried everything for the last five days don’t feel safe, The cameras get overheated when trying to charge them, chatted with Netgear representative who text me they couldn’t do anything for me so I guess I’ll throw them in the garbage unless someone could help me Something is wrong with these cameras I’m not Tech savvy but I hope that someone who is could contact Netgear to fix these cameras for all of us!
Please please help !!! Thank you
5 REPLIES 5
Moco15
Aspirant
Aspirant
Frustrated trying to get net gear to replace my Arlo pro cameras two of them, been Chatting with Netgear support, Batteries not charging I bought new battery on Friday at Best Buy still doesn’t charge the cameras over Heats! Waiting hoping patiently Netgear got my text and they do the right thing. It took me 1/2 hr. Texting this with Siri help I am not Text savvy. I have tried everything to repair or fix the problem with the help of the community Support Thank You! Wish you all luck too!
waynebaron
Luminary
Luminary

Your going to need to explain this sentence better: "bought new battery on Friday at Best Buy still doesn’t charge the cameras over Heats!"

Firstly, the batter doesn't "charge" the camera, it's a power source.  Are you saying the batter does not power the camera?  Both of them?

Secondly, what do you mean by "overheats"?  Obviously you are trying to convey some sort of temperature hear, but it's unclear what exactly is overheating.  Does this happen when the battery is in the camera?  While charging?  Both?