Arlo Pro Camera and Base Station disappeared from app

Discussion stats
  • 11 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
Watshim
Aspirant
Aspirant

I've been using my Arlo Pro for a few years now. Last night, the cameras and base station disappeared from the app (iOS 17.0.3). Earlier in the evening, I notice that the  HomeKit integration was gone, so I rebooted the base station via the app, as I normally do when that happens, prior to contacting Arlo to reset the Homekit token. However, this time when the base station came back up, there were no cameras or base station shown. A hard reboot and power disconnect afterwards did not help. I've tried rebooting the phone, force quitting the app and even deleting the app, but nothing has helped. 

I've seen other threads where they just re-appeared for some people after another reboot or some had to re-added all devices. Is there a recommended way to recover the devices or do I have to manually set them up again?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Watshim
Aspirant
Aspirant

Seems there was no magic bullet.

Had to reset  the base station using the pinhole button, re-add the cameras manually, reconfigure the cameras, recreate the modes and schedule, re-add everything to HomeKit and re-create all of my automations that involve my cameras.

Not difficult, but a little time consuming. Everything seems to be working now. Glad this doesn't happen as often as the HomeKit token expiring and needing a remote reset from Arlo staff.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Watshim
Aspirant
Aspirant

Also, I just logged into the myArlo site and while my videos are also available there, the cameras and base station are not showing up there either.

Watshim
Aspirant
Aspirant

Seems there was no magic bullet.