Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 7 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
kmiller8821
Luminary
Luminary

I have an Arlo PRO system and I use the USB to keep recordings.  I noticed that when I check it, the time stamp of the files is off by 1 hour. (It's one hour faster).  I have checked the timezone on the base, it's correct.  When I check recordings in the cloud, they are correct.  I am only seeing this issue to videos saved to the USB drive.  Any ideas on getting the correct time synced?

6 REPLIES 6
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru
Power cycle the base. That usually corrects time issues.
kmiller8821
Luminary
Luminary

I'm an Engineer, while I can appreciate "reboot" as a possible troubleshooting tool, this base has been rebooted many times so it's not an issue with being rebooted.  I've also set the timezone to a different time zone, then reverted it back to CST.  The cloud recording times are correct.  The USB time stamps are off by 1 hour (1 hour ahead).  There is something else wrong here.

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

I had to reboot an Arlo device recently to correct a time discrepancy.  It happens.

However, it sounds like your issue may be more expansive.  It's a PITA but reset the system and start fresh.  Remove all devices in Settings, My Devices.  Open and close battery doors (remove battery packs and reinstall if Pro cameras). Use the Add Device button in the Devices tab to add the base and sync the cameras.  I don't have an explanation for what happened, just empirical evidence that such things clear up weird happenings.

kmiller8821
Luminary
Luminary