Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Upgrade to Arlo Pro3

Discussion stats
  • 8 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
JoPb
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hello everyone,

I recently upgraded our Arlo system to Arlo Pro 3 (Basestation + 4 cameras) from Arlo Pro 2.  I have a subscription for 10 x cameras.-only use 8.

When I upgraded I deleted out three of the Pro2's, my current problem is that my Arlo Smart Premier subscription is accepting of 5 camera but is telling me that 3 only Arlo Pro 3's are in a trial period.

I have tried to move these 3 cameras in to my subscription but it tells me the following;

"Your account doesn't support another device

Can anyone please explain why not when as I am still under my 10 camera subscription.

Thank you in advance  Jo

8 REPLIES 8
michaelkenward
Sensei Sensei
Sensei

@JoPb wrote:

Can anyone please explain why not when as I am still under my 10 camera subscription.

That's an old subscription. The maximum is now five, with extras added per camera.  And there are no annual subscriptions!

Looks like you have been shafted in the change over.

I think you'll have to invoke the intervention of the official support people.

Just another user
Arlo hardware: Q Plus, Pro 2 (X2), Pro 3 (X3), Pro 3 Floodlight, Security Light (X2), Ultra (X2), Doorbell, Chime
JoPb
Aspirant
Aspirant

Thanks for your reply Michael it was greatly appreciated 😉. Sadder part about this is that if there is no longer subscriptions, Arlo itself have just sent out my annual 12 month subscription for $129 (AUS) - paid only 3 weeks ago.  Looks like I do need to invoke the intervention of the official support team to as Pauline Hanson says “please explain”?

michaelkenward
Sensei Sensei
Sensei

@JoPb wrote:

...Arlo itself have just sent out my annual 12 month subscription for $129 (AUS) - paid only 3 weeks ago.