Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Motion Detected but No Recording in Library

Discussion stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 2 In Conversation
Kaynadian
Luminary
Luminary

Hi,

I know there has been a number of discussions on this previously, but it has been over three weeks since I reported this issue to Arlo Support with no reply (and have done all troubleshooting methods that Support has asked). Now looking to see if any members out there may have a potential solution, or bring awareness of this issue. I am currently a Arlo Pro 3 user with Paid Monthly Subscription.

Issues I'm experiencing:

- Motion is detected, notification is sent, but when I go to the library nothing appears (one of the biggest issues)

I had read that some users turned off Smart Notifications and it helped, but for me, it only lasted about a day and the issue came back.

- Motion is not detected despite walking by the camera

- Motion is detected but no notification/no library recording

A quick note, this happens about 50% of time. In other words, 50% of the time, my cameras record normally, and then the other 50% of the time I experience of or more of the issues above.

One of my cameras is set to 80% sensitivity whereas, all the others are set to 90-100% sensitivity levels.

I have had the Arlo Pro 3 before, and am on a paid subscription. All my settings are set properly, and I have rebooted the base, reset cameras, deleted/re-added them and essentially everything Support asked but no solution. I'm getting a bit frustrated because it's been over 3 weeks and I haven't gotten any fixes (for the cost of the cameras/monthly subscription, I think it's unacceptable for the service I'm receiving). I feel that it is a Cloud based issue, as I didn't have issues 3 weeks before this and also that I have done all the troubleshooting I can on my end, but am not getting the help I need.

Thank you.