Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Pro/Pro2 cameras stopped recording to the cloud.

Discussion stats
  • 13 Replies
  • 4 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation
bennyb0i
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hey folks, I've been using Arlo Pro and Pro2 cameras for about 5 years. Aside from the typical Arlo headaches and annoyances that crop up from time to time, it's been rather uneventful until now. For some reason though, starting about a week or so ago, none of these cameras seem to be saving recordings to the cloud anymore. Every time I load up my feed, or the individual devices, from both the app and the web, it just throws up a "There was an issue loading feed events" error. The cameras otherwise work fine (i.e., can view live feeds, motion detection still works, and it shows the snapshot of the last captured event in the feed).

I have 2 x Arlo Pro, 2 x Arlo Pro2, and 1 x Arlo Video Doorbell connected to an old VMB4000r3 base station. Everything worked fine up until a week or so ago. I did cancel my subscription for the video doorbell back in December, but the Pros and the Pro2s should have lifetime 7-day cloud storage still, no? 

Has anyone else experienced this, or perhaps know any solutions? Have I missed an update to the EOL policy and now they've binned the lifetime cloud storage (again)?

13 REPLIES 13
DannyBearAgain
Master
Master

Have you tried removing the doorbell from your account to see if the recordings start working again.

If so you can then add the doorbell again.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@bennyb0i wrote:

I have 2 x Arlo Pro, 2 x Arlo Pro2, and 1 x Arlo Video Doorbell connected to an old VMB4000r3 base station. Everything worked fine up until a week or so ago. I did cancel my subscription for the video doorbell back in December, but the Pros and the Pro2s should have lifetime 7-day cloud storage still, no?