Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Urgent: Activate Two-Step Verification
Arlo requires all users to activate two-step verification to continue to access your recordings, devices, and account.
Please enable this feature now. Learn More.

Getting logged out because more than one are logging onto the app?

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 130 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Missymac347
Follower
Follower

On both my Home and Business account I have several key people authorised.  When a notification is received, when one or more people goes into the App to check this, you are logged out by each user which is quite annoying.  Surely if key people are authorised as system administrators, this should not occur? OR you get a prompt stating another user is viewing so you know who and what is going on. This would save time and stress having to resubmit logins each time.

Am I missing anything?  Or have I set something up incorrectly?

Please advise

Thanks in advance

Melissa

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

That's why you should use Settings, Grant Access for the other folks. Anyone using the primary account credentials will kick off anyone who was previously logged in. Granting access solves this although it's not the same thing as being the primary user.

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 131 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation