Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Email notifications, library recordings, suddenly stop working COME ON GUYS!

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
mhnatt
Luminary
Luminary

I have been posting this question on the community forum and have at least 12 email contacts with support (still open) and this continues.

Here is one post in detail:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Arlo/Arlo-Pro-2-notifies-but-no-longer-records-Tried-quot-everythin...

But the case was closed as we thought a reboot would fix. I flew out to that location (for $1,000 air ticket) to do a manual restart and it worked for a few days and NOW IT IS BACK TO the same symptoms.  Not only that, my other locations are  starting to do the same.  In case you the link above doesnt work, here is a description again:

I have been battling this for a couple months and don’t consider myself a newbie.

What setup:
Arlo Pro 2 with 10 cameras, with the same setup in three different states.

What’s wrong:
At just one of my three locations, I get notifications of movement via the iOS app but no videos are recorded into the library nor emails are sent, despite the settings stating otherwise and was working fine prior to mid December. I have seen on rare occasion (say 5% of the time) that a video on a few cameras will indeed record but this is random on both time and camera).

How long this has occurred:
Since mid-December.

Why I know it is a problem:

I have the same Arlo Pro 2 setups installed in three different states. The other two locations are fine (UPDATE: As of 2/13 they now are having this problem) and all are running the exact same firmware on both the base station and cameras. Base (VMB4000r3) firmware: 1.9.4.0_15548 and camera (H3) firmware: 1.124.1.0_15483
I have not made any changes in settings from when it was working.