Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 22 Replies
  • 1632 Views
  • 2 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation
DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

My Arlo app have an orange dot in the hamburger menu, i checked inside the menu and it won't go away Screenshot_20230330_165130_Arlo Secure.jpgway

22 REPLIES 22
Edinburgh_lad1
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

That's the case for me, too. I've checked everywhere within that menu on the app, but I have no unread messages and so I have no idea how to get rid of that dot.

 

I'm sure the development team will help answer that.

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

The orange dot is a notification that you don't have something set up such as zones, 911, etc. Go through Settings to determine what isn't set up and whether you care.

DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

Yeah maybe is something about the latest update they should fix that.

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

Agree, It's something they should fix. I checked all the menu items, and found no entry items (like 911 or notify a friend) that required my attention or the app. 

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Which version of the Arlo app are you using? 

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

4.3.1_28528

DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

Version Arlo Secure 4.3.1

4.3.28528

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Thank you, I will investigate this. 

DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

Sorry is 4.3.1_28528 and I write a 2 by mistake Screenshot_20230404_152638_Arlo Secure.jpg

 

DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

Thanks You

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Hi, 

 

Are you still experiencing this issue?

DannyM70
Tutor
Tutor

Yes is still there the orange dot, nothing to do in settings or marked 

SmartSelect_20230425_174442_Arlo Secure.jpg

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

Yes, I still have the issue across all my cameras. 

Screenshot_20230425_165040_Arlo Secure.jpg

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

The Arlo development team is currently investigating this issue. We will provide an update as soon as we have more information to share with the community.

Edinburgh_lad1
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

It's nonsense with these notifications dots and frankly, I don't understand why it's not clear from the menu what is not set up.

 

Moreover, I now have a notification dot for two of my cameras, in addition to the hamburger menu one, whereas the third camera doesn't have one. How's that even possible?

sunstar777
Tutor
Tutor

Same here. It truly is poor UX.

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Are you still experiencing this issue with the latest version of the Arlo app 4.6.1? 

 

Thanks 

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

Hi there, 

The current version available to me on Android is 4.6.28545. I will check as soon as it is available to me. I tried uninstalling and reinstall, but I don't get the 6.1 yet. 

Screenshot_20230719_111720_Google Play Store.jpg

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

@GR2011 Okay, Thank you! Don't worry about the 4.6.1 version, 4.6 should be suffice.

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

Now I have version 4.6.1_28552 and still see the dots. When I go to each camera to check the settings, I don't see any orange dots.

Screenshot_20230719_140625_Arlo Secure.jpg

Screenshot_20230719_141018_Arlo Secure.jpg

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

@GR2011 Thanks for the update, please let me know if anything changes. 

GR2011
Apprentice
Apprentice

Shayne, 

I logged off and signed back on and the dots are gone. They only come back for a particular camera if there is an issue like it is turned off or a battery needs to be recharged. 👍

 

Screenshot_20230719_142713_Arlo Secure.jpg

Screenshot_20230719_142702_Arlo Secure.jpg

Discussion stats
  • 22 Replies
  • 1633 Views
  • 2 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation