Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

The grant access user cannot use the direct access to the local storage.

I hope Arlo team can take this suggestion into consideration. 

Comments
Hewu1688
Initiate

Is Swann a wired or wireless system?  From what I can see from the web, it's wired.... That is something I have tried to avoid.  

For Arlo, the concept of the product is very good; however, only allowing notifications to be sent to grant user, but disallow grant user to view the video from local storage is just ridiculous.  First, I have already paid for all the hardware including microSD storage.  Why grant user (my wife) is blocked to access our own properties?    I know Arlo wants to get more money per month to unlock this basic feature.  I can understand for cloud service is ok, but for local storage which is the property not own by Arlo.  I am an engineer and I understand this is a very sample code or configuration changes in Arlo system.  I'm asking Arlo to fix this ASAP.

This is like I have bought the house from Arlo and Arlo is installing a deadbolt lock on my front door.  Unless I've paid for the monthly convenient fee, my family members cannot enter the house through our front door.  My family can only enter the house through the garage door, if we decided not to pay for the monthly convenient fee.  This is how I feel.

If Arlo is not taking the action to fix this soon, I'll report this to Costco where I bought the system few months back.  I've already got the confirmation from Costco customer service that I can still return it, if the problem cannot be resolved.  Arlo managements need to read this and take the appropriate action to resolve this.  To me Arlo is violating the basic rights of the consumers intentionally when consumers already paid for the hardwares.

sharkpunch
Aspirant