Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

NAS storage and timeline search

I have been using Arlo for the past 7 months. While the hardware is great the operation is very basic for the price. The below are concerns that should be addressed.

1. NAS storage

While cloud storage is good for most people at this price point I would like the option to record locally to my nas and not be restricted by the need for an internet connection all the time.

2. Timeline search

To be frank your method of searching is terrible. It's the worst I have seen as an IT pro. Instead of image blocks, why can't you use a time line showing a grey bar with green bars showing motion recording. This makes it easier for the user to search and scroll through recordings.

3. I use Exacq for my business and the motion detection works excellent. The Arlo's on the other hand misses a lot of data which at times could be vital to an investigation.

4. Customizable views. Arlo allows for only one view to be reviewed at a time. There should be an option to view any cameras at once. Example let's say I have 8 cameras with 4 being outside and I want to view/review the 2 in the front and 2 at the back during a party I would have to constantly switch, unlink Exacq where I would just need to select the 4 camera I want to view

Thanks,
SC
Comments
Ruprect_75
Onlooker

I'm not putting it up as a solution to YOUR problem. Your problem was internet. It is however a solution to MY problem... not being able to implement my NAS storage. I put it up as a potential solution to other readers of this thread so please stop making this all about you. I have a very explanatory letter from their support department. Yes it has the ability to interact with several cloud sources if the user wishes. But you go on telling yourself you're right buddy... It seems like you are the type of person that does that often.

Biff_Ren_Dang