Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

IFTTT support

A lot of new "smart" products have IFTTT support, it makes them smarter. The Homeboy (where I assume Netgear ripped the idea for this product) has solid IFTTT support, so you guys should add it to beat them. Thanks.

Comments
RomanB
Fledgling

I didn't see this thread before, so I posted a workaround how to get a link to captured video file using Zapier and one extra HTTP GET call. You can find technical details in this post.

warsheep
Aspirant

i bought 13 cameras for over $1000, and i have an annual subscription plan.

i NEED IFTTT support to setup an perfect home security solution.

the arlo motion detection is crap. With ifttt Support i could say: When someone opens door, Record... and a lot other things.

please get that ifttt support, if not i will sell the cameras after the subscription runs out.

Antiddote
Initiate

+1 For IFTTT. It's way over due. I feel as if I have been hoodwinked and need to dump my 6 cameras on eBay while they still have some value!

Actually, reading this has persuaded me to do exactly that.

Goodbye netgear!

Antiddote
Initiate
I bought this system specifically because the sales rep at Best Buy told me that IFTTT and Wink integration was coming very soon. That was 4 months ago. Can somebody give me a realistic timeline, as I am currently contemplating dumping this system and going with Nest Cams. What I have read thus far on this forum is not encouraging.
T9001
Star

+1

KellyQ68
Fledgling
I love these cameras but to heighten security it would be fantastic if you integrated with IFTTT so I could create a recipe to turn on a light when motion is detected around my garage, driveway, or shed. if there really was someone out back at night a sudden switch on of a light would likely scare them away before any damage was done.
MarkAG
Fledgling