Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Temporarily suspend video and audio recording

It would be nice to have a mode called "Temporarily Suspend" that disables the current mode for a set period of time (30 min, 1 hr, 2 hr, etc).  This would allow a user to turn off all cameras but they would automatically return to the previous mode after the set period of time.

Comments
action8
Onlooker
Absolutely...!
chucknoob1970
Novice
Yes, PLEASE add this capability.
Mikem30303
Guide
This is the one feature that is truly missing. please add asap!!!!
danhas
Novice
I completely agree with this, there's times where my kids are going in and out the front door and I temporarily turn off the camera to save the battery only to realize days later that I forgot to turn it back on. This is one of my hesitations in buying more cameras.
smsquest
Fledgling
I'm a fairly new Arlo Pro owner. I have a suggestion for the app. Working in my backyard today, I activated my camera about 20 times. I know I could turn it off on the app, but would probably forget to turn it back on for a few hours (or until tomorrow).
How about a button on the app main page that disables a camera for a set amount of time and then automatically turns it back on.
Maybe you could press the button once to disable for 15 min, twice for 30 min, three times for 45, four for 1 hour and the fifth press cycles it back to on now.
Jeff-B
Novice

A feature that would be nice to have is an "Armed" "Snooze Button". We have a cleaning person that comes in, but not at a predictable time. We have no problem with the cameras "going off", as that is a good way to know that they are working. However, if we leave them Armed for the cleaning, we get lots of notifications and videos of vacuuming., etc. So one of us has to disarm the cameras, but then there is a risk of forgetting to rearm them later.