Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Problem with upgrading the app for Arlo VMC3550-100EUS essential outdoor 2k cameras

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
DejanSRB
Aspirant
Aspirant

I am a new user and have purchased Arlo cameras for the first time. Specifically, I bought the Arlo VMC3550-100EUS essential outdoor 2k. Following the instructions provided in the box, I installed the app on my Xiaomi Redmi Note 13 Pro, selected the essential 2k cameras, and received a notification that I need to upgrade the app. When I clicked on the upgrade, I received a message that the upgrade could not be completed. I have deleted and reinstalled the app multiple times, but I am unable to upgrade it, and without the upgrade, I have no options available (this is my first time creating an account). What should I do and how can I activate the app and then the cameras?

Thank you in advance.

7 REPLIES 7
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

DejanSRB,

Do you have a screenshot of the error message you're seeing?

JamesC

DejanSRB
Aspirant
Aspirant

Yes, of course. The first image is the initial screen. After I go to add a device and select cameras, it gives me the notification in image 2, while when I go to upgrade it shows me what is in image 3.

1 s.jpg3 s.jpgScreenshot_2024-07-19-18-45-42-245_com.arlo.app (1).jpg

JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Some Arlo devices and subscription plans are not available in al regions. While there are plans to expand the regions in which Arlo devices and subscriptions are available, I do not have an ETA for your region at this time. For more information on this, see here: https://kb.arlo.com/000063227/What-Arlo-subscription-plans-and-cloud-recording-options-are-available...

JamesC

melihacil
Aspirant
Aspirant