Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Does the monitoring setting get set per camera or per iOS device?

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 397 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
mjdth
Follower
Follower

Under the Mode tab there's an option for Monitoring On/Monitoring Off. I'm able to adjust the settings for what happens in each situation for notifications. My wife installed the app and on her phone is also able to adjust this, and it seems she can turn monitoring on/off on her phone as well independent of mine.

 

Does this mean each phone has a monitoring setting for each camera, and that it's not changing the camera's setting itself? Just wondering since with monitoring on it will save video/photos, does this mean every client has to have monitoring off for it to not do so?

1 REPLY 1
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

mjdth,

 

Monitoring On/Monitoring Off is the camera state. If one user turns Monitoring off, it will turn off for all users with access to that camera. The same videos and photos in the primary users library are also available to the shared user.

 

JamesC

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 398 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation