Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Arlo Baby grant access users can delete library content

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 7 In Conversation
LauraP
Follower
Follower

Netgear community- what is the reason to own a WiFi camera over a radio signal one please?
Answer: to check on your children while you are at work or away from home.

As a working mom, I believe it is SO important to have a monitoring system set up throughout the house to watch my children and the nanny. I am a pediatric hospital pharmacist and my husband is an ER doctor. You would not believe how often there is abuse at home from a caregiver/nanny. I’d give examples, but I don’t want a HIPPA violation, so please trust me in the fact that it does happen frequently! Please google “bad nannies caught on camera” if you don’t believe me. It is SO important to have an indoor security system. Make sure the nanny knows about it too, as it keeps them accountable for their actions. My children are the reason I work hard, so I need to make sure they are well cared for when I am away. There are cameras at almost every workplace, your home is their workplace. I cannot express more the importance of having Arlo home security system.

Soooooo, the nanny has to use the app to monitor the children, right? So she knows when the children wake up? So you could just leave an old iPad logged in at the house, and she could use it, right?

Well, that means she has access to ALL your recordings to ALL your cameras. So if she losses it for a moment and hurts one of your children, she can go into your recordings and delete it... which completely eliminates the entire reason for getting the WiFi monitor in the first place. (In addition she could go through your old recordings- say when the kids are asleep and you’re having alone time with your husband-which is just creepy)