Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
tims0891
Guide
Guide

The issue I am experiencing is the sensitivity of the doorbell motion sensor. I am noticing false alerts that occur frequently. My front door (Doorbell) is located about 30 feet from the main front street and I can only assume any type of car that passes, or person walking by on the sidewalk triggers the doorbell which then triggers the front camera to start recording. Would be great if Arlo could push an update that allows for the adjustment of the doorbell sensitivity, which would mimic the camera adjustment options. Anyone else having a similar issue?

69 REPLIES 69
SteveArnold
Apprentice
Apprentice

I'm also an old tech with nearly 50 years of hardware and software problem debugging and resolution.     Yes....I've jumped through some hoops to try to assist Arlo/Belkin on getting this doorbell working properly because I want to see it working in my house.     BUT....I've run out of patience with this.

I'm beginning to wonder if it's the doorbell that's causing the false alarms or if it's the base station.     Arlo replaced my doorbell once and the problem has not gone away.     My false alarms were occuring on almost the exact same minute of the hour.    The doorbell probably doesn't have any timers in it.     But....the base station must use timers in it's scheduling capabilities.      Maybe they need to replace my base station too???

Will someone from Arlo Support please reply to this and tell us what will be done to fix this issue?   and WHEN !!!!

davidrayers
Star
Star